1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is located in the region below the genitals, or at the base of the spine, and is the first of three Chakras that relates to our Physical Self, representing your natural instincts, fight or flight emotions, health, prosperity, survival, safety and security.

Direct Translation

Muladhara = Root or Base


  • Under-Active – bad health, insecurity, nervousness, cynicism, negative thoughts, eating disorders
  • Balanced – grounded, feeling safe, healthy, having stability and security, prosperity, confidence
  • Over-Active – shrewd, stubborn, unsentimental, greedy, materialistic, arrogant

Root Chakra Color

The Root Chakra is represented by the RED color vibration, same as Numerology Number 1.

Root Chakra Mantra

Sanskrit word LAM
Pronounced L A A A M M
Element EARTH

Root Chakra Mandala

An inverted triangle, within a square, within a four petaled lotus.
Muladhara - Root Chakra

Root Chakra Mudra

Place your hands, facing up, on your knees with the thumb and index finger forming a circle.
mudra root chakra


Tune Your Chakras and Energy Fields

Learn about each Chakra ...

1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

2 Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

3 Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra

4 Anahata - Heart Chakra

5 Visuddha - Throat Chakra

6 Anja - Third Eye Chakra

7 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

Free Muladhara/Root Chakra Test

by seventhlifepath.com

Numerology Freebies

Take a personalized journey into your unique numerology chart for FREE

provided by numerologist.com

Start with a free introduction to your Numerology Chart and the numbers that influence you the most.

provided by seventhlifepath.com

Explore the depths of your personality, relationships and purpose in life

by moonreading.com