2 Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located in the region above the genitals, or the pelvis area, and is the second of three Chakras that relates to our Physical Self, representing creativity and emotions stemming from your sexuality, relationships, intimacy, and sensual desires.

Direct Translation

Svadhisthana = One’s own abode/seat/residence

Free Svadhisthana/Sacral Chakra Test

by seventhlifepath.com


  • Under-Active – destructive behavior, menstrual problems, impotence, kidney and urinary tract issues, commitment and relationship issues, apathetic behavior, emotionally closed off
  • Balanced – sexually healthy and emotionally fulfilled, trusting and balanced in relationships, mentally energized, expressive, creative, passionate
  • Over-Active – promiscuity, overly emotional

Sacral Chakra Color

The Sacral Chakra is represented by the ORANGE color vibration, same as Numerology Number 2.

Sacral Chakra Mantra

Sanskrit word VAM
Pronounced V A A A M M
Element WATER

Sacral Chakra Mandala

A circle forming a crescent moon, within a six petaled lotus.
Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

Sacral Chakra Mudra

Place your hands, facing up, in your lap, with your left hand under your right, and thumbs touching at the tips.
mudra sacral chakra


Tune Your Chakras and Energy Fields

Numerology Freebies

Take a personalized journey into your unique numerology chart for FREE

provided by numerologist.com

Start with a free introduction to your Numerology Chart and the numbers that influence you the most.

provided by seventhlifepath.com

Learn about each Chakra ...

1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

2 Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

3 Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra

4 Anahata - Heart Chakra

5 Visuddha - Throat Chakra

6 Anja - Third Eye Chakra

7 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

Explore the depths of your personality, relationships and purpose in life

by moonreading.com