7 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is centered at or above the crown of the head and is related to our Spiritual Self , representing thought, understanding, enlightenment, and inspiration, and serves as a connection point to the higher levels of consciousness that allows for psychic abilities such as lucid and vivid dreaming, self-healing, aura reading, telepathy and more.

Direct Translation

Sahasrara = Thousand Petals

Free Sahasrara/Crown Chakra Test

by seventhlifepath.com


  • Under-Active – spiritually depressed, unable to concentrate, rigid in your understanding
  • Balanced – living in the present moment, trust in yourself, aware of the greater consciousness, content with oneself
  • Over-Active – over sensitive to stimuli such as light and sounds, overthinking things, too analytical, possibly arrogant

Crown Chakra Color

Crown Chakra is represented by the VIOLET color vibration, same as Numerology Number 7.

Crown Chakra Mantra

Sanskrit word OM
Pronounced A U U U M M
Element ALL

Crown Chakra Mandala

A circle within a thousand petaled lotus.
Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

Crown Chakra Mudra

With your hands under your chest, clasp and interlock your fingers keeping the ring fingers straight, and usually your left thumb under your right.
mudra crown chakra


Tune Your Chakras and Energy Fields

Numerology Freebies

Take a personalized journey into your unique numerology chart for FREE

provided by numerologist.com

Start with a free introduction to your Numerology Chart and the numbers that influence you the most.

provided by seventhlifepath.com

Learn about each Chakra ...

1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

2 Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

3 Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra

4 Anahata - Heart Chakra

5 Visuddha - Throat Chakra

6 Anja - Third Eye Chakra

7 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

Explore the depths of your personality, relationships and purpose in life

by moonreading.com