Seven Chakras Test

The Chakra Test below is composed of 70 questions (10 questions per Chakra), which are used to estimate the state of each of your seven Chakras. Because this is a Numerology website, and we like to deal with all the numbers from 1 to 9, we throw in a little extra insight into the 8th and 9th Chakras as well. Many people also don’t realize that the colours associated with each numerology number are based on the colours of our chakras.

The two additional Chakras are often discussed using variations of 9 and 12 Chakras Systems, and because they represent energy states that exist outside of our bodies, there are no questions we can directly ask to surmise their state for any one person.
7 & 9 Chakras Test
It is important to note that your Chakras can be active at different energy states depending on the time of day, your mental and physical fatigue, the level of your meditation and yoga practice, as well as any of the many external factors that influence us on a daily basis. As such, it is recommended that you re-take this test at different times, and when doing so try to be in a clear and calm state of mind, answering the questions as honestly as possible.

When your Chakra is OPEN, it is considered as functioning in its optimal condition. However an OVER-ACTIVE Chakra, much like a CLOSED, or BLOCKED Chakra, is also not desirable.
  • Muladhara Root Chakra symbol 1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

Introduction to Chakras

"Wheel" is the literal translation of the Sanskrit word "Chakra", and in practice you can think of it as a spinning wheel, or vortex, of energy.

The 7 Chakras most of us are familiar with represent focal points, or vortexes, of energy running from the bottom of the spinal column to the top of the head, connecting the life force, or energy, called Qi in Chinese, or Prana in Hindu, with our body’s nervous and endocrine systems. These connections are often achieved using our nerve pathways, called Nadis in Hindu (meaning channels or meridians), and the major nerve centers, or plexus, that influence our spiritual, mental, emotional, and physical selves.

The ancient philosophy behind the activation of Chakras was to induce energies associated with a specific deity at these focal points. Today we use this meditation practice for its therapeutic value, with the idea that by finding and correcting any imbalances in our Chakras, we can target and correct any imbalances in our physical, mental, and spiritual self.

The act of targeting a specific Chakra can involve visualizing the shape (Mandala) and color of the Chakra, along with chanting the sound (Mantra), using hand gestures (Mudras), as well as proper postures (Asanas), and breathing (Pranayama), in your meditation and yoga practice.
Seven Chakra Stones Set

Simple example of targeting your Root Chakra through meditation ...

  • Asana – with your back straight, sit in a full lotus, half lotus, or simple cross legged position
  • Mudra - your hands on your knees, facing up, with your thumb and index fingers touching
  • Mandala – visualizing red energy vortex at the base of spine (between anus and genitals)
  • Mantra and Pranayama – taking deep breaths, chanting L A A A M M with each exhale. This can be done over several breaths to several minutes
You can learn more about each Chakra's Asana, Mudra, and Mandala using the LEARN MORE links below.

It is important to understand there are many types of meditation practices, as well as physical exercises, that can help you with unblocking and balancing your Chakras, and the examples here are just some of many possible use cases.

Your meditation practice is a very personal experience, and if a certain Astana or Mudra is physically uncomfortable for you, by all means adjust it to suit your needs or look for an alternative. If lying down instead of sitting works better for you, than do so. Being comfortable and having a productive meditation experience is more important than worrying about having your left thumb over your right, or vice versa ... ENJOY : )

Grab Your FREE Introduction to the Numbers That Influence Us the Most


Learn More

1 Muladhara - Root Chakra

The Root Chakra is located in the region below the genitals, or at the base of the spine, and is the first of three Chakras that relates to our Physical Self, representing your natural instincts, fight or flight emotions, health, prosperity, survival, safety and security. LEARN MORE ABOUT ROOT CHAKRA >>

2 Svadhisthana - Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra is located in the region above the genitals, or the pelvis area, and is the second of three Chakras that relates to our Physical Self, representing creativity and emotions stemming from your sexuality, relationships, intimacy, and sensual desires. LEARN MORE ABOUT SACRAL CHAKRA >>

3 Manipura - Solar Plexus Chakra

Solar Plexus Chakra sits below your rib cage, but is sometimes interchanged with the term Naval Chakra indicating the area around your belly button, and is often shown positioned just at the stomach level. This is the third and final Chakra that is related to our Physical Self, and is considered the energy center of your will power, representing inner strength, self-control, vitality and self-esteem. LEARN MORE ABOUT SOLAR PLEXUS CHAKRA >>

4 Anahata - Heart Chakra

The focal energy of the Heart Chakra is the middle of the chest. This is our fourth Chakra, but the first that relates to our Emotional Self, representing compassion, love and devotion, forgiveness, openness and trust, and emotional peace and contentment. LEARN MORE ABOUT HEART CHAKRA >>

5 Visuddha - Throat Chakra

As the name suggests, Throat Chakra’s focal energy is centered at the throat. This is the second Chakra that relates to our Emotional Self, representing self-expression through creativity, ingenuity, and communication using written, spoken, or otherwise symbolic means, including art, music, and other creative venues. LEARN MORE ABOUT THROAT CHAKRA >>

6 Anja - Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye Chakra is centered between the eyebrows. This sixth Chakra is related to our Mental Self, representing insight, intuition, intellect, perception and psychic awareness. LEARN MORE ABOUT THIRD EYE CHAKRA >>

7 Sahasrara - Crown Chakra

The Crown Chakra is centered at or above the crown of the head and is related to our Spiritual Self , representing thought, understanding, enlightenment, and inspiration, and serves as a connection point to the higher levels of consciousness that allows for psychic abilities such as lucid and vivid dreaming, self-healing, aura reading, telepathy and more. LEARN MORE ABOUT CROWN CHAKRA >>


Tune Your Chakras and Energy Fields

Discover the Patterns in Your Birth Date and Name

free service provided by

in a


expression destiny numerology number calculator

Heart's Desire/Soul
Urge Number

hearts desire soul urge numerology number calculator


personality numerology number calculator

Explore the depths of your personality, relationships and purpose in life